Hero Image

Leadership Team

All the fantastic volunteers that keep the 28th going

What Makes Our Team So Special?

Many members of our leadership team have been in Scouting for years and many of those members have taken their whole Scouting journey with our group. We are proud that many of those volunteers began with us as Beaver Scouts or Cub Scouts and are now vital members of our leadership team. We are also grateful for the support of our parents, some of whom assist our leaders in delivering Scouting to our young people.

We are also proud that out the current leadership team spans a long history of the 28th: our Assistant Group Scout Leader, Harold Young, has been a leader with us since 1952 and is the son of Albert Young, who co-resurrected the 28th Bournemouth as Scout Master in 1944.

Section Leaders:

Group Scout Leader (GSL): Mike Glassey
Assistant Group Scout Leader (AGSL): Harold Young

Scout Leader (SL): Ben Aylward
Assistant Scout Leader (ASL): Toby Baverstock
Assistant Scout Leader (ASL): Colin Baverstock

Cub Scout Leader (CSL): Sue Baverstock
Assistant Cub Scout Leader (ACSL): Tom Wareham

Beaver Scout Leader (BSL): Peter Willis
Assistant Beaver Scout Leader (ABSL): Rosalind Guttridge
Assistant Beaver Scout Leader (ABSL): Hannah Wareham

Executive Committee:

Chair: Gill Redwood
Treasurer: Pete Birkett
Secretary: Trisha Mills

Website/Social Media: Toby Baverstock

(Plus Section Leaders)